It”s the Law! Collect the $30 Fornication fine.

Massachusetts General Laws

CHAPTER 272

CRIMES AGAINST CHASTITY, MORALITY, DECENCY AND GOOD ORDER

Section 18. Whoever commits fornication shall be punished by imprisonment for not more than three months or by a fine of not more than thirty dollars.

This is existing law, We should be collecting that $30 on the Massachusetts tax form, right after the fine for not having health insurance.

People who don’t fornicate, whether because they are married or whatever reason, should not have to pay for the costs to society caused by unmarried sex.

About John Howard

  • This says it is null because of Roe vs Wade but also probably the state constitution.

    https://www.bostonglobe.com/me

    You might also be interested in the law against adultery.

    https://malegislature.gov/Laws

    Section 14. A married person who has sexual intercourse with a person not his spouse or an unmarried person who has sexual intercourse with a married person shall be guilty of adultery and shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for not more than three years or in jail for not more than two years or by a fine of not more than five hundred dollars.

    I’m curious about why though nothing is done if adultery is admitted to in a divorce proceeding. In other cases the law can be said to be unenforceable and hard to prove, but if it’s admitted to before the court in a divorce proceeding then that’s that.  

  • Vote3rdpartynow

    This is ridiculous!

    I pay $100 for the hooker, another $75 for a motel room, $18 for a gallon of jug wine and a box of condoms, and now I have to pay $30 for fornicating to the state?  WTF!

    Its like they don’t want me picking up hookers at all!