Election Day – Open Thread

Election results will be updated as they become available.  Winners will be a highlighted in green. A live chat will begin at 7pm in a separate post.

Races to watch:

Name Office Notes Results
Don Humason State Senate Westfield state rep, special election for seat vacated by Michael Knapik (R) win
Mark Hawke Mayor of Gardner incumbent win
Christine Wilson Mayor of Gardner loss
Dean Mazzarella Mayor of Leominster incumbent win
Judith Flanagan Kennedy Mayor of Lynn incumbent win
Arthur Vigeant Mayor of Marlborough incumbent, unopposed win
Nate Boudreau Gardner City Council Young Republican win
Charles Milhans Leominster City Council loss
Joe Mendonca Lowell City Council incumbent loss
Matt Elder Marlborough City Council incumbent, unopposed, “seriously considering” run against state
rep Danielle Gregoire
Paul Ferro Marlborough City Council former city councilor, co-editor at Red Mass Group loss
Daniel Grayton Methuen City Council Young Republican win
Ian Abreu New Bedford City Council loss
Henry Bousquet New Bedford City Council incumbent, unopposed win
Linda Morad New Bedord City Council former city councillor win
James Cote Newton Alderman loss
Scott Frasca Peabody City Council loss
Kirstin Hughes Quincy City Council incumbent, unopposed, Chairman of the Mass GOP, Young Republican win
Sean O’Brien Salem City Council Young Republican loss
Brian Kennedy Taunton City Council Young Republican loss
Rich Bastien Gardner School Committee win

About Patrick

Sometime political guy.