Scott Brown stands firm against earmarks

Scott Brown is quickly becoming one of the strongest deficit hawks in the US Congress.  As 8 Republicans bucked leadership and voted to continue earmarks in this current session of Congress, Scott Brown stood firm and voted for the ban.  Unfortunately the ban did not pass for the current session. Politico has the story.

The eight Republicans in opposition were: Sens. Robert Bennett of Utah; Thad Cochran of Mississippi; Susan Collins of Maine; James Inhofe of Oklahoma, Richard Lugar of Indiana; Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Richard Shelby of Alabama, and George Voinovich of Ohio. Bennett, Cochran, Murkowski, Shelby and Voinovich all serve on the Appropriations Committee.

While we may all not agree with Scott Brown 100% of the time.  He’s with us more than he’s with them and deserves our full support in his next campaign.  It’s votes like these that remind me why it is imperative we continue to support the Senator.

Disclosure:  In a work capacity I sell printing services to the Senator’s election committee.

About Rob "EaBo Clipper" Eno