Sixteen Furloughs Staring…

Only sixteen state representatives have declined to take the voluntary furloughs being pushed by House Speaker Robert DeLeo and Minority Leader Brad Jones. The list, with a few exceptions, is mostly comprised of state representatives from strong Democratic districts who don’t face any serious challengers. One Republican, Rep. Robert Hargraves, made the list and could not be reached for comment. He is not seeking relection.

The list is after the jump.  

Rep. Willie Mae Allen (D- Mattapan)

Rep. Ruth Balser (D-Newton)

Rep. Linda Campbell (D- Methuen)

Rep. Mark Falzone (D-Saugus)

Rep. Robert Hargraves (R-Groton)

Rep. Paul Kujawski (D-Webster)

Rep. William Lantigua (D-Lawrence)

Rep. Barbara L’Italien (D-Andover)

Rep. William Pignatelli (D-Lenox)

Rep. John Rogers (D-Norwood)

Rep. Angelo Scaccia (D-Hyde Park)

Rep. Robert Spellane (D-Worcester)

Rep. Marie St. Fleur (D-Boston)

Rep. Harriett Stanley (D-West Newbury)

Rep. Benjamin Swan (D-Springfield)

Rep. Brian Wallace (D-South Boston

About ConcernedVoterInMass